Board of Directors

Mr Goh Yew Lin is the Chairman and Non-Executive Director of SeaTown Holdings Pte. Ltd.. He is also a Director of Temasek Holdings since August 2005.

Mr Goh is the Managing Director of GK Goh Holdings Ltd (“GK Goh”), an investment holding company listed in Singapore. He was actively involved in the securities industry in Southeast Asia for 25 years until the sale of GK Goh’s stockbroking business in 2005.

Mr Goh is an independent Director of Trailblazer Foundation Ltd. Among his public sector appointments, he is the Chairman of the Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music, the Chairman of the Singapore Symphonia Company Limited, the Deputy Chairman of the National Arts Council, a trustee of the National University of Singapore and the Chairman of the National University of Singapore Investment Committee.
Mr Kwa Chong Seng is a Non-Executive Director of SeaTown Holdings Pte. Ltd.. He is also the Chairman of Singapore Exchange Ltd. and Singapore Technologies Engineering Ltd. In addition, Mr Kwa is a Non-Executive Director of Singapore Exchange Ltd, Delta Topco Ltd and a member of the Board of Defence Science and Technology Agency.

Mr Kwa also serves as the Deputy Chairman of the Public Service Commission in Singapore. He was the Deputy Chairman of Temasek Holdings from 1997 to 2012 and a Non-Executive Director of DBS Group Holdings Ltd and DBS Bank Ltd from 2003 to 2012.

Mr Kwa has more than 40 years’ experience in the petroleum industry – he served as Chairman and Managing Director of ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte Ltd before retiring in 2011. Mr Kwa was conferred the Distinguished Engineering Alumni Award by the National University of Singapore in 1994 and the Honorary Ningbo Citizenship in 1999. In 2005, he was awarded the Singapore Public Service Star for his contributions and service to Singapore. He is also a Fellow of the Academy of Engineering Singapore.
Mr Lee Ming San is a Non-Executive Director of SeaTown Holdings Pte. Ltd. and Chairman of its Audit Committee. He is also the Managing Director of One North Capital Pte. Ltd., a fund management company in Singapore which he founded in 2008.

From 2005 to 2008, he was Chief Executive Officer of CIMB-GK Securities Pte. Ltd., part of CIMB, a leading Malaysian universal banking group. At CIMB-GK, he was responsible for the overall management of CIMB’s regional investment banking, institutional equities, retail equities and wealth management businesses. Prior to that, Mr Lee was an Executive Director of G. K. Goh Holdings Limited, a financial services group in Singapore where he was responsible for institutional broking, strategic investments and joint ventures. Mr Lee is a Director of Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School Singapore and a Director of VIVA Foundation for Children with Cancer. He is also a member of the Investment Committee of the National University of Singapore Endowment Fund and a Director of St. Gallen-Singapore Foundation Limited.

Mr Lee holds a Master of Arts Degree in Economics from the University of Cambridge and is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales.
Mr Ng Yong Ngee is a Non-Executive Director of SeaTown Holdings Pte. Ltd. and a member of its Audit Committee. He is the Chief Executive Officer of Tahan Capital Management and has 21 years of trading, investing and management experience. At Tahan, he is one of the founding partners and is ultimately responsible for capital allocation, portfolio construction and risk management. Prior to Tahan, he spent 16 years at UBS where he was last the Head of EM Asia fixed income business. He was a member of the APAC and GEM FICC Executive Committee responsible for capital commitment, risk management and all operational and control matters.

Mr Ng is a member of the investment committee for Wah Hin and National Council for Social Services, Singapore. He is also a Director of ST Asset Management Ltd..

Mr Ng graduated from Nanyang Technological University, Singapore with a Bachelor of Business degree with honours and has a Masters degree in applied finance from Macquarie University Sydney, Australia.
Mr Wong Kim Yin is a Non-Executive Director of SeaTown Holdings Pte. Ltd.. He is also the Group Chief Executive Officer of Singapore Power Ltd since January 2012. Prior to this, he was a Senior Managing Director of Investment at Temasek International (Pte) Ltd. During his tenure with Temasek, he had been responsible for investments in the energy, transportation and industrial sectors. From 1995 to 2002, he worked for The AES Corporation, a power company listed on the New York Stock Exchange, and was responsible for merger and acquisition and project development across Asia Pacific.

Mr Wong is the Chairman of SP PowerAssets Ltd, Chairman of PowerGas Limited, Chairman of Singapore District Cooling Pte Ltd as well as a director of SP Services Limited and SkillsFuture Singapore Agency. He also sits on the Board of Governors of Singapore Polytechnic.

Mr Wong holds an Master's Degree in Business Administration from the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business.
Mr Jimmy Phoon is an Executive Director of SeaTown Holdings Pte. Ltd. and the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer of SeaTown. He was formerly Senior Managing Director and Head of Strategy at Temasek Holdings. Prior to joining Temasek in 1999, Mr Phoon was with Standard Chartered Merchant Bank Asia Limited (“SCMBA”). In his 8 years with SCMBA, he managed several initial public offerings, public takeovers, mergers & acquisitions and corporate restructurings. From 1988 to 1992, Mr Phoon was a Deputy Director in the Ministry of Finance of Singapore, where he was responsible for the formulation of corporate and international tax policies.

Mr Phoon holds a Bachelor of Economics (Honors) degree from Monash University, Australia.